Scarth Hall Live

Scarth Hall hosts open mic nights, concerts, theatre shows and comedy nights listed below. See our Facebook page Staindrop Scarth Hall Live for reviews and photos. Add your name to our mailing list (via contact us) to keep up-to-date with all upcoming events.

See the Scarth Hall Film Shows web page for upcoming film events and Regular events for details of  all weekly and monthly classes and activities at Scarth Hall.

Upcoming live music events & shows

Saturday 16 December: Carols by Candlelight, 7.30 pm – 10.00 pm with Jane Ford’s “No Added Sugar” community choir and  members of other choirs run by Jane.

Thursday 28 December: Family Ceilidh,  7.30 pm – 11.00 pm. Bring your own food and drink. Tickets £10 for adults, £5 for under 12s. From Judith Stirk (01833 660313) or Heather Stewart (heatherstewart.uk@googlemail.com).


Friday 5 January: Staindrop open mic night  – all performers and listeners welcome, 7.30 pm/8.00 pm start.

Sunday 28 January: Charles Dickens’ Oliver Twist presented by The Castle Players. Suitable for families, children aged 7/8 years and over. Tickets £8/£5 from Staindrop Post Office and online from Ticketsource (from 5 December PM).


Friday 2 February: Staindrop open mic night  – all performers and listeners welcome, 7.30 pm/8.00 pm start.


Friday 2 March: Staindrop open mic night  – all performers and listeners welcome, 7.30 pm/8.00 pm start.

Sunday 11 March:  Comedy night – Alun Cochrane. Presented by Funny Way To Be. Doors & bar 7.00 pm, show starts 8.00 pm.  Tickets from Staindrop Post Office or 01833 650930 or online from Ticketsource.

Saturday 24 March:  Rob Heron & the Tea pad Orchestra brought to Scarth Hall by Highlights North. Doors & bar 7.00 pm, show starts 8.00 pm. Ticket details to follow.


Friday 6 April: Staindrop open mic night  – all performers and listeners welcome, 7.30 pm/8.00 pm start.


Friday 4 May: Staindrop open mic night  – all performers and listeners welcome, 7.30 pm/8.00 pm start.